BCAEA Executive

The following individuals volunteer countless hours of their time to ensure the smooth running of your Association. Persons newly elected to a position on the Executive at the recent AGM officially begin their duties on July 1st for a term of two years. Appointed positions are renewed annually.

Mike%20headshot%203

President

Mike Shaw, West Kelowna

president@bcaea.com
Tianay%20Headshot.JPG

Vice President Elect

Tianay de Andrade, Abbotsford

vicepresident@bcaea.com
James%20headshot

Treasurer Elect

James Martyn, Abbotsford

treasurer@bcaea.com
Michele%20headshot.JPG

Secretary

Michele Genge, Courtenay

secretary@bcaea.com
Chris%20headshot.JPG

Registrar

Christine Thygesen, West Kelowna

registrar@bcaea.com
DJ%20headshot.JPG

Conference Coordinator

DJ Pauls, Abbotsford

conference@bcaea.com
Karen%20headshot.JPG

Speaker Coordinator

Karen Gadowsky, Delta

speakers@bcaea.com
Sean%20headshot

Newsletter Editor

Sean Blake, Kelowna

editor@bcaea.com
Mike%20headshot%203

Publications Manager

Mike Shaw, West Kelowna

publications@bcaea.com

Roles and Responsibilities

The button below will open a PDF file that details the individual roles and responsibilities of each of the positions on the executive. Have a look!

Roles & Responsibilities